William Smith

was born 240 years ago today, in Oxfordshire, England, a geologist and engineer, a developer of the science of stratigraphy, he is sometimes referred to as the Father Of (English) Geology, he won the first Wollaston Medal

6 responses to “William Smith

  • RaiulBaztepo

    Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

  • Expeddips

    Great site this iapetus.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

  • PiterKokoniz

    Hi ! ^_^
    My name is Piter Kokoniz. Just want to tell, that I’v found your blog very interesting
    And want to ask you: is this blog your hobby?
    Sorry for my bad english:)
    Thank you!
    Your Piter Kokoniz, from Latvia

  • iapetus

    Thanks, iapetus is sorta my place for whatever tidbits I find interesting &/or noteworthy, an ever expanding collection of trivia, perhaps.

  • Chiect

    formidable site this iapetus.wordpress.com terrific to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

Leave a Reply

